Journey Energy Inc. Report on Director

June 18, 2018

CALGARY, June 18, 2018 /CNW/ - Journey Energy Inc. (JOY – TSX) ("Journey" or the "Company") reports that subsequent to its Annual and Special Meeting of shareholders wherein there were more votes withheld for the re-election of Mr. Ruilin Zhang to the Board of Directors (the "Board"), than votes in favor of his re-election, Mr. Zhang has submitted his resignation as is required under Journey's Majority Voting Policy.  The Governance and Compensation Committee of the Board considered the offer of resignation and made the recommendation to the Board that it be accepted. Upon such recommendation, the Board then accepted the resignation of Mr. Zhang from the Board. As a result of Mr. Zhang's resignation the Board is now comprised of Howard Crone, Glenn Hamilton, Dana Laustsen, Ryan Shay and Alex Verge.

SOURCE Journey Energy Inc.

Alex G. Verge, President and Chief Executive Officer, 403-303-3232, or Gerry Gilewicz, Chief Financial Officer, 403-303-3238,; Journey Energy Inc., 700, 517 - 10th Avenue SW, Calgary, AB T2R 0A8, 403-294-1635,